Nomination Committee for the Saab Annual General Meeting 2014

The members of the Nomination Committee for Saab AB have now been appointed. The members have been appointed based on the shareholder structure on 31 August 2013 in accordance with a resolution by the Saab Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee shall, according to a Nomination Committee process adopted by the Annual General Meeting, consist of one representative from each of the four shareholders with the largest numbers of votes, who wish to appoint a representative, as well as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Members of the Saab Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2014 are:

Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of the Board ofSaabAB
PetraHedengran, Investor AB
Peter Wallenberg Jr, Knut and Alice Wallenberg’s Foundation
Tomas Hedberg, Swedbank Robur Funds
Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring
The Nomination Committee is assigned to prepare proposals regarding Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board of Directors as well as Board remuneration and fee to the Auditor.

The Nomination Committee represents approximately 55 percent of the total voting rights of Saab AB based on the ownership structure as of August 31, 2013.

The Annual General Meeting of Saab AB will be held on Tuesday, 8 April, 2014.

Shareholders, who wish to submit proposals to Saab’s Nomination Committee, may do so by e-mail: valbere… or by ordinary mail to the address:SaabAB, Att: Nomination Committee, Box 12062, SE-102 22 Stockholm, Sweden. Proposals have to be received no later than February 10, 2014, to be considered by the Committee.

Saab serves the global market with world-leading products, services and solutions ranging from military defence to civil security. Saab has operations and employees on all continents and constantly develops, adopts and improves new technology to meet customers’ changing needs.

Source / Author: Saab