Kategorie
Military equipment

“The Future Battlespace: Training” from Cubic

Cubic Defense Applications, the defense systems business of Cubic Corporation (NYSE: CUB), will present a complimentary webinar, produced by Aviation Week, entitled “The Future Battlespace: Training” on Monday, November 19.

“Superior training is essential to the national security of the United States, as well as the personal safety of our troops,” said Brad Feldmann, President of Cubic Defense Applications. “In light of budget reductions, the U.S. and its allies as well as the defense industry worldwide needs to take a careful look at both the current state of military training and where we’re headed over the next 20 years.

“For the near term, Cubic is thinking creatively to find ways for its Department of Defense and international customers to get more for less. Over the long term, our company is developing game-changing technologies that will make the training process more efficient as well as effective.”

The Aviation Week-sponsored Webinar will take place at 11 a.m. Eastern time, which is 10 a.m. Central time and 8 a.m. Pacific time.  To sign up for the webinar, go to:
http://video.webcasts.com/events/pmny001/viewer/index.jsp?eventid=44197

Cubic Defense Applications and Lockheed Martin Global Training and Logistics executives will present at the webinar.

Cubic is a global leader in live and air and ground combat training instrumentation and an international provider of virtual training systems. It is the world’s No. 1 live air combat training instrumentation provider, with more than 60 installations worldwide. It has also developed an estimated 80 percent of the instrumented ground Combat Training Centers around the globe, and is a pioneer in Live Virtual and Constructive (LVC) training integration.

Source/Author: Cubic

Autor: Redakcja Świat

Redakcja Świat